Main Menu

Prof. Reid Ewing wins the UDOT Trailblazer Award

The UTRAC Trailblazer award is given each year to a researcher, UDOT employee, contractor, or other professional who has made outstanding contributions or achievements in transportation research in Utah. In the early UTRAC workshops, Utah State University (USU) professors initiated the Trailblazer award. Later, the Trailblazer award became the responsibility of UDOT and was managed by the UTRAC council. Currently the UDOT Research and Innovation Division annually selects the recipient of the Trailblazer award and presents the award, typically a plaque, to the recipient at the Research Workshop. A trophy-style panel is also maintained by the Division, listing all of the past award recipients.

Video can be found here.